Acne Curology before and after photos Curology reviews does curology work Fashion

Curology Review for Acne – 5 Week Results

Curology before and after photos

My Cause for Making an attempt Curology and My Private Expertise

I determine to write down a Curology evaluate since I’ve been scuffling with pimples for a number of years and I really feel like I’ve tried nearly the whole lot from prescription to over-the-counter pimples regimes.

A few month in the past I woke as much as extra breakouts then regular and felt extraordinarily annoyed with my pores and skin and needed to crawl again into mattress and name in sick to work as a result of I didn’t really feel very assured in myself and simply felt down.

I made a decision to tug myself collectively and prepare to enter work. As I used to be sitting at work scrolling by way of my Instagram I got here throughout an advert for an pimples product referred to as Curology.

The photographs that that they had within the Curology advert displaying totally different peoples earlier than and after pictures have been superb, however I wasn’t bought on simply that as a result of the photographs they present in advertisements all the time look superb. I needed to do extra analysis on the corporate and see what Curology was all about, so I did.

Nevertheless, after utilizing Curology for 5 weeks, I wasn’t glad with my outcomes so I began utilizing Countercontrol.

Curology before and after photos

Step 1: Curology Session

Once I went to the Curology web site they ask you to create an account, after you have an account created they ask you a variety of questions on your pores and skin and former remedies that you’ve tried.

These questions vary from issues like what number of breakouts do you presently have, the place in your face are the breakouts, what sort of breakout is it, cystic or small pimples.

They then ask about all of the totally different topicals in addition to oral drugs which are out there for pimples to see when you’ve got tried these earlier than.

They need to know the dosage that you simply took in addition to the way it labored. As soon as the questionnaire is accomplished they request a number of footage of your face, to allow them to see what the breakouts appear to be.

I felt like this was similar to going to a dermatologist however the good half about that is I didn’t need to pay a co-pay once I left!

As soon as the questions and footage have been accomplished a licensed medical supplier reviewed my account to find out the perfect remedy for my pores and skin.

Step 2: Remedy Plan

Inside a couple of hours I acquired an e mail from my very own licensed medical supplier explaining the remedy plan they’ve for my pores and skin. The bottle they felt can be greatest for my pores and skin contained the next elements:

·        Tretinoin zero.009%

·        Clindamycin 1%

·        Azelaic Acid 9%

This product was to be placed on my face at night time after my regular cleaning routine. All three of those elements are solely out there by prescription.

Curology prescriptionCurology Prescription I acquired

What’s Tretinoin?

Tretinoin is a retinoid derived from vitamin A and it helps the pores and skin eliminate previous, lifeless pores and skin cells that primarily find yourself clogging your pores and helps the pores and skin exchange them with new wholesome pores and skin cells.

I’ve tried Tretinoin up to now once I went to the dermatologist, they prescribed zero.Three% power.

Once I was utilizing this at night time my pores and skin was very dry and patchy and by no means appeared to get previous that stage even after giving it a good trial run for 14 weeks. Tretinoin additionally has been recognized to assist with ageing pores and skin and helps the pores and skin to supply extra collagen.

What’s Clindamycin?

Clindamycin is a topical antibiotic that’s used to kill the micro organism that causes pimples in addition to assist the irritation that pimples causes.

Identical to the Tretinoin I used to be prescribed Clindamycin once I went to the dermatologist they usually prescribed 1% power.

I gave this a good trial run for 14 weeks as nicely once I was utilizing the Tretinoin from the dermatologist, however I didn’t see a change in my pores and skin, so I ended utilizing it.

What’s Azelaic Acid?

That is one thing that I’ve by no means heard of and truthfully this was my important purpose for giving Curology a attempt.

Azelaic Acid helps the skins course of of making the right amount of latest pores and skin cells, overproduction and underproduction causes breakouts.

Additionally it is an incredible product to assist maintain the manufacturing of micro organism down, with much less micro organism the pimples is unable to thrive and multiply.

Azelaic Acid additionally helps to wash up leftover breakout darkish spots which are left behind on the pores and skin or spots from the solar in addition to reduces irritation on the pores and skin.

Step Three: The Journey

This can be a particular space on my dashboard once I log into their website that was made to add footage of the left, proper and entrance of my face to point out what my pores and skin seems to be like.

Curology Before and After Week 1Curology earlier than footage

I used to be hesitant at first so as to add footage as a result of I hate seeing breakouts on my face, however then I noticed the one option to see if the product is working or not is to take footage each few days in order that I’ve one thing to look again at and decide if the product is working.

It’s also useful for the medical suppliers to have the ability to take a look at the photographs to see the progress that my pores and skin is making and decide if the combination they created is the suitable one or if they should modify it.

My Expertise with Curology – Getting Began

I crammed out my questionnaire on July 7, 2018 and acquired my first bottle on July 9, 2018. The flip round time for this was superb!

Does Curology work?

Since I’m coping with pimples the very last thing I needed to do was sit round and wait every week for my cargo to return, so the truth that it was delivered to me this fast amazed me.

I used to be excited to start out utilizing this as a result of identical to each different product I attempt I feel that is the one, my pores and skin goes to be again to the best way it was earlier than.

Week One (7/9/18):

I utilized a skinny layer or my Curology cream after cleaning my face. The cream went on properly and I used to be off to mattress.

I used to be anticipating my pores and skin to get dry, flakey patches from the Tretinoin as a result of it’s often anticipated whereas pores and skin adapts to the components, however my pores and skin appeared the identical and virtually barely higher.

I felt like my pores and skin wasn’t as oily because it often is round midday. After a couple of days I felt like my pores and skin was beginning to enhance and I had fewer breakouts which is all the time a very good feeling.

Curology review

Week Two (7/16/18):

Didn’t see any noticeable modifications throughout this week with my pores and skin. I nonetheless had a number of breakouts, however my pores and skin appeared to look somewhat extra even toned and fewer oily like week one.

Curology Before and After PhotoCurology Week 2

Week Three (7/23/18):

I felt like my pores and skin was getting worse this week, one thing I didn’t need to occur however was occurring. Whereas wanting on the Curology web site they’ve loads of totally different articles that specify how the pores and skin can undergo a stage referred to as “purging”.

This can be a stage that the pores and skin goes by way of when adapting to a brand new treatment and the pores are cleansing themselves out and this could final anyplace from 1-6 weeks.

I used to be upset concerning the breakouts as a result of I needed a miracle cream that may repair my pores and skin in a single day. However everyone knows there isn’t an in a single day remedy, so I continued to make use of the cream nightly and hoped my purging didn’t last as long as 6 weeks.

Curology Before and After PhotoCurology Week Three

Week 4 (7/30/18):

Continued to have breakouts this week sadly. I contacted the medical supplier that was assigned to me asking if the cream for my subsequent cargo might be adjusted due to my breakouts.

She informed me that she likes to maintain individuals on the identical formulation for at the least 6-Eight weeks earlier than altering it. She shared some hyperlinks that’s helped me perceive why my pores and skin is breaking out nonetheless and gave me hope that it’ll get higher if I simply give it time.

I did discover that though I’m nonetheless getting breakouts my pores and skin doesn’t look as purple and irritated because it did a number of weeks in the past which is sweet.

Curology Before and After PhotoCurology Week Four

Week 5 (9/6/18):

My breakouts appear to be declining which is a large aid. I’m nonetheless getting round 1-2 new pimples, however they don’t seem to be as giant and painful as earlier than. And just like the earlier weeks the general tone of my pores and skin seems to be brighter and more healthy.

 

Curology reviewCurology earlier than and after, prime row week 1, backside row fifth week

Curology Free Trial and Billing

How A lot Does Curology Value?

Curology begins you off with a free trial bottle, and also you simply pay delivery of $Four.95. After your 30 day trial is up, you select your subscription plan.

Smaller bottles each 30 days: Month-to-month shipments are $19.95 + $Four.95 S&H. Each 30 days you’ll be shipped a brand new bottle at $24.90.

Bigger bottles each 60 days: $39.90 billed on one bill each 60 days.

So it’s the identical worth whether or not you obtain it each 30 days or each 60 days.

This can be a image of the bigger bottle I acquired my second cargo.

Curology for acneCurology bigger bottle, second cargo

Curology Evaluations On-line

The critiques for Curology as said on their web site seemed good. Right here’s what they’ve posted:

  • Fb Four.7 out of 5 stars (1,664 critiques)
  • Google Four.Eight out of 5 stars (105 critiques)

Once I went to their Fb Web page to confirm, it truly present Four.7 out of 5 stars (2,535 evaluations), so my guess is they only haven’t up to date their web site. Their evaluations appear reliable.

Curology Conclusion

General I’m proud of the service, delivery and remedy plan, I solely want it will have labored higher! Hormonal pimples in your 30’s could be very difficult, so I’ve moved on from Curology and I’ve cancelled my subscription.

I’m so uninterested in being dissatisfied in my outcomes making an attempt new issues! However I really feel some hope as a result of I’ve seen a extra noticeable enchancment in my pores and skin since utilizing the Beautycounter Countercontrol Assortment. 

I like that the set has every little thing I want for a extra full skincare routine, and Curology was missing in that division.

Beautycounter doesn’t use any poisonous chemical compounds like surfactants in cleansers that strip the pores and skin and there’s no alcohol within the toner. There’s additionally no Parabens (that are recognized hormone disruptors, and I’ve hormone points) or phthalates.

My pores and skin feels extra nourished with much less redness and fewer breakouts – general my pores and skin simply seems and feels more healthy.

Countercontrol collection review

Have you ever tried Curology? Depart your assessment or remark under.

How Ladies Discovered This Evaluation:

and curology, and curology articles, and curology assessment, and curology evaluations, and curology skincare evaluations

Click on right here to submit your assessment.

Inadequate quantity

Curology Evaluate for Pimples – 5 Week Outcomes

Feb 01, 2019 by 

Heather

My daughter makes use of Curology however I pay for it. I bought the two month provide & she’s solely had 1 bottle that really contained sufficient for two months. She makes use of a skinny layer as instructed. Curology acknowledged a problem they have been working by means of relating to their pumps. They recommended we pump the bottle 5 occasions & flip it the wrong way up assuming the remaining lotion nonetheless exists inside. You’ll be able to’t entry the container to know whether or not the issue regards an inadequate quantity or a damaged pump. Their ideas didn’t repair our drawback & they didn’t mail a alternative bottle to get her by means of the ultimate few weeks earlier than receiving the subsequent cargo. We chalked it as much as an remoted bizarre incident & waited for the subsequent bottle however that too ran out too quickly. I reached out once more, explaining the state of affairs, how a lot is used & how typically to once more obtain the identical recommendations in an effort to faucet into what remained, caught contained in the bottle. We’ve been transferred over to buyer help however nobody has reached out to help additional & my daughter is now utilizing the third cargo since we by no means cancelled it. I reached out once more at present & allow them to know we by no means heard again from their buyer help group. I initially requested a refund &/ or a alternative bottle till issues might be found out however they haven’t acknowledged my request for both in any respect. If we don’t hear again, we’ll cancel this service since anybody can simply stretch a tube of clearasil for a lot much less the price & hassel.


1.zero 5.zero 1 1 My daughter makes use of Curology however I pay for it. I bought the two month provide & she’s solely had 1 bottle that really contained sufficient for two months. She makes use of a skinny layer as instruc Curology Assessment for Pimples – 5 Week Outcomes

Q: My query is:In your opinion, does it work or does not work curology gor the pimples remedy? Do you advocate this to others? -Carolina

A: Hello Carolina, thanks on your query. Truthfully Melissa’s pores and skin might have improved a bit over the course of her use of Curology, however not sufficient to proceed remedy and she or he ended up giving it a full Three-Four months. Her pores and skin appeared to worsen general close to the top – I used to be seeing her each weekend at volleyball and she or he had an elevated variety of breakouts particularly on her cheeks. This doesn’t suggest it will not be just right for you, however she has cancelled her month-to-month association with Curology and discontinued the remedy. I feel her pores and skin seemed greatest general when she was utilizing the Picture Skincare Clear Cell Line (you possibly can examine it there within the evaluate she wrote). Good luck, I do know it is a tremendous irritating situation, particularly when it is hormonal. xo Rachel

Was this query useful to you? Sure No

Thanks in your suggestions.